Evernote is changing its privacy policy to let employees read its customers’ notes, and they can’t opt out. 

Users have until Jan. 23 to move their notes out of the company’s system and delete their accounts if they want to avoid the sanctioned snooping. Companies using Evernote Business can have their administrators opt out, but users won’t have individual control over it.

The change a push by the company to enhance its machine learning capabilities by letting a select number of employees view the private information of its users to help with the training of algorithms.

To read this article in full or to leave a comment, please click here